New Beginnings

Published May 5, 2012 by paulfeatherstone

Often we are challenged throughout Life, when we face adversity along the way. There are times when we think something is missing from our lives, and we need a complete change of direction. ‘New Beginnings is about a new start, a new perspective on things, or a new journey to grown within ourselves.

New Beginnings by Paul Featherstone

I was so lost, in the shadows,
Trapped; beneath a vale of despair,
My heart was heavy with sorrow,
I just needed someone to care!
Alas; my pleas fell on the silent,
I prayed; and still nobody came,
Until, a true angel answered me,
She smiled and called my name.

My world was crumbling around me,
With all the stress, I couldn’t cope,
Upon hearing her sweet loving words,
She gave me back my Faith and Hope,
Before; I felt alone and abandoned,
Some nights; I broke down and cried,
And while I searched for salvation,
Her constant vigil, never left my side.

Always there, when it mattered,
To lift my spirits, when I was down,
Wiping away my tears of sadness,
As she put a smile, upon my frown,
She gave me back, my self belief,
And she taught me, how to fight,
From day one, she’s been my rock,
My saviour, and heavenly light.

This is the time for new beginnings,
For a fresh chapter to begin,
Casting aside the hate and anger,
To embrace the love and joy within,
Freeing myself from this darkness,
While I rise up, with the sun,
Feeling reborn, like a phoenix,
As though my Life has just begun.

Once more, I’ll look to the future,
Learn from the lessons of the past,
To be pro-active, in the present,
And build foundations that will last,
With a renewed, clear perspective,
I will create my own Life-plan,
Seeking to grow, within myself,
So, I can become a better man.

This journey; won’t be easy,
Some paths are hard to find,
But, with positivity and focus,
I will leave all my doubts behind,
As long as I believe and imagine,
I’ll forever; keep my dreams alive,
Never stopping ever, in my pursuit,
Until, I see that golden day arrive!

2 comments on “New Beginnings

  • Leave a Reply

        Hiking Photography

    Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

    Catherine M Johnson

    Sheep Art by Catherine

    jayfinnauthor

    Storytelling as it should be.

    eyE[before]E

    in the land of the m[EyE]nd the one E'd man is kEEn

    devineshoesblog

    A diary of my shoes and where they take me!

    Your Haute Couture

    FASHION & PERSONAL BRANDING FOR THE MASSES! A HOW-TO BLOG ON BEING #STYLEWORTHY WITHOUT BREAKING YOUR PIGGY BANK -Lana Layne

    gingerfightback.wordpress.com/

    Gingers, Poetry, Nonsense, Red Hair, Hope, Sausages

    Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

    Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride!

    NewDriven

    An Independent Rock REVOLUTION

    Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

    Jack Kerouac with a scent of Henry Vaughn

    Annakeiller's Blog

    Anna Keiller's ceramic art and how it is made.

    Icingandcake's Blog

    My journey to find myself

    Mehvilicious Blog

    I have passion for senations!

    Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

    ** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

    It's My Box

    AndroidNurd! Nerd spelled like Turd just not as stinky!

    ~Cruising through my Life~

    journey since 1989...

